## **Library Committee**

September 28, 2016 ~ 1:00-2:00 PM

109 Gilkey Hall Agenda

## 1. Welcome, Introductions and Housekeeping

- Minutes
- Issues
- Review 2015-2016 Annual Report (included and in hard copy at the meeting)
- Membership:

Richmond Barbour, Chair '18 - School of Writing, Literature & Film

Chris Beaudry '17 - Chemistry

Dylan Keon '17 – Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences

Robin Pappas '17 – College of Liberal Arts

Emily Shroyer '18 - College of Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences

Enrique Thomann '18 – Mathematics

Dianna Fisher '19 – Extended Campus

Justin St. Germain '19 - School of Writing, Literature & Film

Melissa Santala '19 - Mechanical, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

## Student Members:

- TBA (grad)
- TBA (undergrad)
- TBA

Ex-Officio Member: Faye Chadwell

Executive Committee Liaison - Bill Bogley

2. **Review Standing Rules** – All committees are requested to review their Standing Rules (below) for potential revisions

Standing Rules: The Library Committee advises the University Librarian in (1) meeting the learning, instruction, and resource needs of students, faculty and staff; (2) formulating library policies in relation to circulation, budgets, services, and development of resources for instruction and research; (3) interpreting the needs policies of the library to the University; and 4) identifying and addressing issues regarding scholarly communication (e.g. print and electronic journals and books). The Committee consists of nine Faculty members, ideally providing a broad representation of academic disciplines, and three Student members, including at least one undergraduate and one graduate student, and the University Librarian, or designee, as an ex-officio, non-voting member. One faculty member may be retired.

- 3. Report from the University Librarian Faye Chadwell
- 4. **Report from the Chair** Richmond Barbour