Meeting Date: 
Tue 06/01/2021 (All day) to Tue 03/29/2022 (All day)
Date: 
Tue 06/01/2021 12:00 am to Tue 03/29/2022 12:00 am
Location: 
Zoom Meeting
Agenda: 

A PDF of the calendar can be found here.
A PDF of the calendar for SUMMER TERM ONLY can be found here.

Suspended students who are considering filing a Request for Exception to Academic Regulation 22 should:

  1. Meet with the Head Advisor of their college to discuss their options. The petition preparation process generally requires several days. Students should allow sufficient time before the ASC meeting to gather and prepare all materials. Petition packets include (petition forms and instructions)
    1. Petition for Exception to OSU Reinstatement Regulations
    2. Academic Performance Agreement
    3. Letter from the Student
    4. Letter from Academic Advisor
    5. Supplementary documentation which supports the petition
  1. Submit their Petition for Exception to the Reinstatement Regulations form along with the required packet of materials to the Office of the Registrar, B102 Kerr Administration Building, by the Petition Filing Deadline Date identified for the ASC meeting.
  1. Request a hearing with the ASC. The Office of the Registrar schedules the hearing date on receipt of a complete petition packet.

The Academic Standing Committee will meet with all students who initiate their appeal by submitting their petition packet by the Petition Filing Deadline date for the desired ASC Meeting Date as outlined below. If a student initiates an appeal after the petition filing deadline, and if all meeting dockets are full, the student must wait for a meeting later in the term.

Petition Filing Deadline

Due to Office of the Registrar: 10:00 am

ASC Meeting Date

Time: 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Reinstatement for Summer Term 2021 - Classes Begin: June 21, 2021

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Friday, June 18, 2021

Monday, June 21, 2021

Monday, June 21, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Reinstatement for Fall Term 2021 – Classes Begin: September 22, 2021

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Friday, September 10, 2021

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Friday, September 17, 2021

Friday, September 17, 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Reinstatement for Winter Term 2022 – Classes Begin: January 3, 2022

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Friday, December 17, 2021

Monday, December 20, 2021

Monday, December 20, 2021

Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Monday, December 27, 2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Thursday, December 28, 2021 (Updated)

Monday, January 3, 2022

Reinstatement for Spring Term 2022 – Classes Begin: March 28, 2022

Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Reinstatement for Summer Term 2022 – Classes Begin: June 20, 2022

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Friday, June 17, 2022

Monday, June 20, 2022

Monday, June 20, 2022

Tuesday, June 21, 2022