Note: Complete proceedings of the meeting were recorded and are available at Below are the Action Items and the Roll Call.

Action Items

  • Motion to approve renaming the Geography Graduate Major (MS, PhD) (Key #397) to Geography and Geospatial Science. 
    • Motion passed with 82 votes in favor, 0 votes in opposition and 1 abstention

Roll Call

Members Present:

Agricultural Sciences: Auer (remote), Burkholder(remote), Contreras, Crannell (remote), Dugger (remote), Etherington (remote), Garcia (remote), Hayes (remote), Jaiswal (remote), Melathopoulos (remote), Moyer (remote), Sidlauskas (remote), Tullos (remote), Vining (remote)

Associated Faculty: Alexis (remote), Aljets (remote), Bamberger (remote), Bird (remote), Bruce (remote), Cholewinski (remote), Andre Farque (v. Cohen) (remote), Shannon Riggs (v. DuPont) (remote), Fleming, Greenough (remote), Hansen (remote), Hayes (remote), Pappas, Rose (remote), Trelstad (remote)

Business: Barnhart (remote), Chen (remote), Huff (remote), Obermire (remote), Olstad (remote), Paterson (remote), Laura Rees (v. Stornelli) (remote)

Cascades: Bakos (remote), Dahl (remote), Geddes (remote), Zardinejad (remote)

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: Becker (remote), Colwell, Dever (remote), Fewings (remote), Lerczak (remote), Walczak (remote)

Education: Golya (remote), McIntosh (remote)

Engineering: Bailey (remote), Hurwitz (remote), Ideker (remote), Johnston (remote), Jovanovic (remote), MacCarty (remote), Palmer (remote), Tadepalli (remote), Trejo (remote), Tucker (remote), Wong (remote)

Extension: Cruickshank (remote), Davis (remote), Edmunds (remote), Hein (remote)

Forestry: Bailey (remote), D’Antonio (remote), Magnuson (remote)

Hatfield Marine Science Center: Moffett (remote)

Liberal Arts: Barstow (remote), Boudet (remote), Chappell (remote), Hamblin (remote), Inderbitzin (remote), Kaplan (remote), Shay (remote), Tilt (remote), Ward (remote), Zapata (remote)

Library: Boock (remote)

Pharmacy: Philmus (remote),

Public Health & Human Sciences: MacDonald (remote), Norcross (remote)


Science: Beisiegel (remote), Bokil (remote), Clark (remote), Gire (remote), Halsey, McIntyre (remote), Lee (remote), Petsche (remote), Quick, van Zee (remote), Walsh (remote)

Student Affairs: Archer (remote), Braxton-Nikia (remote), Creighton (remote), Nishihara (remote), Stoll (remote), Whitebear (remote)

Veterinary Medicine: Holder (remote), Semevolos (remote)

Members Absent:

Agricultural Sciences: Bohnert, Busby, Chang, Lambrinos

Associated Faculty: Anderson, Buckley, Dolan, Perez, Vignos, Waite

Business: No senators absent

Cascades: No senators absent

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: No senators absent

Education: No senators absent

Engineering: Abbas, Blunck, Fern

Extension: No senators absent

Forestry: Maller

Hatfield Marine Science Center: No senators absent

Liberal Arts: Boovy, Duncan, Hurst, Johnston, Orosco, Osei-Kofi, Rodgers, Stout

Library: No senators absent

Pharmacy: Olstad

Public Health & Human Sciences: Bovbjerg, Ceraso, Hoffman, Kile, Riportella


Science: Cheong

Student Affairs: Harris

Veterinary Medicine: Medlock

Ex-Officio members present:

Bunnage (remote), Edwards (remote), Feser (remote), Gillies (remote), Heppell, Mellinger (remote), McCalpine (remote), Smith (remote)

Non-Voting members present:

Beachley, Scott (remote)


Grace Atebe (remote), Becky Bangs (remote), Jackie Bangs, Belinda Batten (remote), Brianna Beechler (remote), David Bellshaw (remote), Julianna Betjemann, Bill Bogley (remote), Chris Branam (remote), Shari Brumbach (remote), Maureen Cochran (remote), Jeannine Cropley (remote), Sara Daly (remote), Pallavi Dhagat (remote), Hillary Egna (remote), Julie Filizetti (remote), James Gabs (remote), Brenna Gomez (remote), Romeo Lopez Gonzalez (remote), Roy Haggerty (remote), Eric Hansen (remote), Michelle Harrell (remote), Jenny Haubenreiser (remote), Ping-Hung Hsieh (remote), Jen Humphreys (remote), Henri Jansen (remote), Julia Jones (remote), Lori Kayes (remote), Mak Khan (remote), Kim Kirkland (remote), Stefani Maerki (remote), Kathy Martinez (remote), Bob Mason, Rebecca Mathern (remote), Deborah Parkins (remote), Sarah Perrault (remote), Keith Raab (remote), Ron Reuter, Patti Sakurai (remote), Elena Sapp (remote), Rick Settersten, Robbin Sim (remote), Kathleen Stanley (remote), Yvette Spitz (remote), Phuong Ta (remote), Julie Walkin (remote), Nicole Wolf (remote), Katheryn Yetter (remote)