Awards Selected by the Faculty Recognition and Awards Committee

Richard M. Bressler Senior Faculty Teaching Award – Not offered in 2023
International Service Award
D. Curtis Mumford Faculty Service Award
OSU Academic Advising Award
OSU Alumni Association Distinguished Professor Award
OSU Faculty Affordability Award
OSU Faculty Excellence in Online Teaching Award
OSU Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
OSU Impact Award for Outstanding Scholarship
OSU Outreach and Engagement Award – Not offered in 2023
OSU Professional Faculty Excellence Award
Outstanding Faculty Research Assistant Award
Promising Scholar Award
Dar Reese Excellence in Advising Award
Elizabeth P. Ritchie Distinguished Professor Award
Student Learning and Success Teamwork Award

Other University-wide Awards Selected by a Variety of Other Groups – see the Awards Summary Table for Due Dates

Beaver Champion Award
Breaking Barriers in Athletics Award
Breaking Barriers in Education Award
Breaking Barriers in Research Award
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Alumni Legacy Award
Emerging Scholar Award
Excellence in Graduate Mentoring Award
Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring by a Faculty Member Award
Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring by a Graduate Student Award
Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring by a Post-doc Award
Excellence in Postdoctoral Mentoring Award
Faculty Innovator Award
Herbert F. Frolander Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
Frances Dancy Hooks Award
OSU Exemplary Employee Award
OSU Honorary Doctorate Award
Outstanding Diversity Advocate Award
Phyllis S. Lee Award
Postdoctoral Excellence Award
Oscar Humberto Montemayor Award
University Distinguished Professor Formerly the OSU Distinguished Professor
University Mentoring and Professional Development Award

Discontinued Awards

Industry Partnering Award – Discontinued in 2023
Karel J.H. Murphy Professional Faculty Leadership & Service Award – Discontinued in 2018


<<< Back To Awards