Note: Complete proceedings of the meeting were recorded and are available at Below are the Action Itemsand the Roll Call.

Action Items

  • Motion to approve Economics Undergraduate Major (BA, BS, HBA, HBS) – Key 223
    • Motion passed with 92 votes in favor, 1 vote in opposition and 1 abstention
  • Motion to approve Applied Humanities Undergraduate Major (BA, BS) – Key 709
    • Motion passed with 91 votes in favor, 2 votes in opposition and 1 abstention
  • Motion to approve Political Science Undergraduate Major (BA, BS, HBA, HBS) – Key 240
    • Motion passed with 87 votes in favor, 1 vote in opposition and 1 abstention
  • Motion to approve Theatre Arts Undergraduate Major (BA, BS, HBA, HBS) – Key 744
    • Motion passed with 89 votes in favor, 0 votes in opposition and 3 abstentions
  • Motion to approve Oceanography Undergraduate Major (BS, HBS) – Key 762
    • Motion passed with 80 votes in favor, 1 vote in opposition and 0 abstentions
  • Motion to approve Organizational Leadership Certificate – Key 761
    • Motion passed with 82 votes in favor, 6 votes in opposition and 2 abstentions
  • Motion to approve the 2022 Apportionment Table
    • Motion passed with 87 votes in favor, 0 votes in opposition and 3 abstentions

Roll Call

Members Present:

Agricultural Sciences: Burkholder (remote), Busby (remote), Chang (remote), Moretti (v. Contreras) (remote), Diebel (remote), Dugger (remote), Etherington (remote), Godwin (remote), Gwin (remote), Heppell, Melathopoulos (remote), Moyer (remote), Sanchez (remote), Tullos (remote), Turpin (remote), Vining (remote)

Associated Faculty: Alexis (remote), Aljets (remote), Bamberger (remote), Bruce (remote), Buck (remote), Bunnage, Cholewinski (remote), Cohen (remote), Dolan (remote), Fleming, Gaines (remote), Gillies (remote), Greenough (remote), Millet (v. Hayes) (remote), Perez (remote), Rose (remote), Sue (remote), Trelstad (remote)

Business: Bourne (remote), Chen (remote), Huff (remote), Olstad (remote), Paterson (remote), Scott (remote), Stornelli (remote)

Cascades: Bakos (remote), Zardinejad (remote)

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: Becker (remote), Dever (remote), Fewings (remote), Lerczak, Spitz (remote)

Education: Golya (remote), Wright (remote)

Engineering: Arnadottir (remote), Fronk (remote), Hurwitz (remote), Johnston (remote), Jovanovic (remote), MacCarty (remote), Palmer (remote), Tadepalli (remote), Tucker (remote), Wong (remote)

Extension: Brody (remote), Davis (remote), Edmunds (remote), Filley (remote)

Forestry: D’Antonio (remote), Maller (remote), Vandetta (remote)

Hatfield Marine Science Center: Moffett (remote)

Liberal Arts: Boovy (remote), Chappell (remote), Emerson (remote), Hamblin (remote), Hurst (remote), Inderbitzin (remote), Kaplan (remote), Maes (remote), Rodgers (remote), Shay (remote), Stout (remote), Tilt (remote)

Library: Llebot Lorente (remote)

Pharmacy: Olstad (remote), Zumach (remote)

Public Health & Human Sciences: Mendez-Luck (remote), Norcross (remote),


Science: Beisiegel (remote), Bokil (remote), Bruslind (remote), Gable (remote), Jansen (remote), Keszler (remote), McIntyre (remote), Petsche (remote), Quick, van Zee (remote)

Student Affairs: Bowling (remote), Nishihara (remote), Sanchez (remote), Whitebear (remote)

Veterinary Medicine: Holder (remote), Johns (remote), Medlock (remote)

Members Absent:

Agricultural Sciences: Hayes, Lambrinos

Associated Faculty: Buckley, Waite

Business: No senators absent

Cascades: Browne, Montgomery

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: Ruggiero

Education: No senators absent

Engineering: Apte, Blunck, Gess, Trejo

Extension: No senators absent

Forestry: Creighton

Hatfield Marine Science Center: No senators absent

Liberal Arts: Duncan, Edwards, Johnston, Mize, Orosco

Library: No senators absent

Pharmacy: No senators absent

Public Health & Human Sciences: Bovbjerg, Bray, Ceraso, Hoffman, Kile


Science: Clark, Thomann

Student Affairs: Alvarez-Cortez, Braxton-Franklin, Harris

Veterinary Medicine: No senators absent

Ex-Officio members present:

Bernell, Ebbeck (remote), Feser, Heppell, MacTavish (remote), McCalpine (remote), Patel (remote), Plaza, Riggs

Non-Voting members present:

Bailey (remote), Beachley (remote)


Tam Belknap (remote), Colleen Bee (remote), Erin Bird (remote), Benita Blessing (remote), Jana Bouwma-Gearhart (remote), Chris Branam (remote), Nancy Bremner (remote), Rich Carter (remote), Kim Cholewinski (remote), Maureen Cochran (remote), Jeanine Cropley (remote), Sara Daly (remote), Kevin Dougherty (remote), John Edwards, Hillary Egna (remote), Alix Gitelman (remote), Eric Gleske (remote), Meilianty Gunawan (remote), Charlene Hansen (remote), Eric Hansen (remote), Elizabeth Helman (remote), McKenzie Huber, Jen Humphreys (remote), Andrew Ketsdever (remote), Bob Lacky (remote), Jeff Malone (remote), Bob Mason (remote), Rebecca Mathern (remote), Janice Nave-Abele (remote), Julee Otter (remote), Robin Pappas, Robynn Pease (remote), Angela Portz (remote), Todd Pugatch (remote), Marion Rossi (remote), Carla Schubiger (remote), Lauren Skousen (remote), Robbin Sim (remote), Caryn Stoess (remote), Michele Swift (remote), Nicole von Germeten (remote), Robert Wheatcroft (remote), Nicole Wolf (remote), MAK (no name given) (remote)