Note: Complete proceedings of the meeting were recorded and are available at Below are the Action Items and the Roll Call.

Action Items

  • Motion to abolish the Computing Resources Committee
    • Motion passed with 51 votes in favor, 38 votes in opposition and 9 abstentions
  • Motion to combine the Faculty Economic Welfare and Retirement Committee and Faculty Status Committee to create the Faculty Welfare Committee
    • Motion passed with 79 votes in favor, 1 vote in opposition and 4 abstentions
  • Motion to revise the Faculty Consultative Group document to indicate the new committee title 
    • Motion passed with 67 votes in favor, 0 votes in opposition and 1 abstention.

Roll Call

Members Present:

Agricultural Sciences: Burkholder (remote), Busby (remote), Chang (remote), Contreras (remote), Diebel (remote), Dugger (remote), Etherington (remote), Gwin (remote), Hayes (remote), Melathopoulos (remote), Moyer (remote), Sanchez (remote), Tullos (remote), Turpin (remote)

Associated Faculty: Alexis (remote), Aljets (remote), Bamberger, Bruce (remote), Bunnage (remote), Cholewinski (remote), Cohen (remote), Dolan (remote), Fleming (remote), Gaines (remote), Gillies (remote), Greenough (remote), Hayes (remote), Perez (remote), Rose (remote), Trelstad (remote), Waite (remote)

Business: Bourne (remote), Chen (remote), Huff (remote), Olstad (remote), Paterson (remote), Scott, Stornelli (remote)

Cascades: Bakos (remote), Zardinejad (remote)

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: Dever (remote), Fewings (remote), Lerczak (remote), Ruggiero (remote), Spitz (remote)

Education: Wright (remote)

Engineering: Arnadottir (remote), Fronk (remote), Hurwitz (remote), Johnston (remote), Jovanovic (remote), MacCarty (remote), Palmer (remote), Tadepalli (remote), Trejo (remote), Tucker (remote), Wong (remote)

Extension: Edmunds (remote), Filley (remote)

Forestry: D’Antonio (remote), Maller (remote)

Hatfield Marine Science Center: Moffett (remote)

Liberal Arts: Boovy (remote), Chappell (remote), Edwards (remote), Hurst (remote), Inderbitzin (remote), Kaplan (remote), Maes (remote), Orosco (remote), Rodgers (remote), Shay (remote), Tilt (remote)

Library: Llebot Lorente (remote)

Pharmacy: Olstad (remote), Zumach (remote)

Public Health & Human Sciences: Bovbjerg (remote), Bray (remote), Ceraso (remote), Kile (remote), Mendez-Luck (remote), Norcross (remote)


Science: Beisiegel (remote), Bokil (remote), Bruslind (remote), Clark (remote), Gable (remote), Jansen (remote), McIntyre (remote), Petsche (remote), Quick, van Zee (remote)

Student Affairs: Bowling (remote), Braxton-Nikia (remote), Harris (remote), Nishihara (remote), Sanchez (remote), Whitebear (remote)

Veterinary Medicine: Holder (remote), Medlock (remote)

Members Absent:

Agricultural Sciences: Godwin, Lambrinos, Vining, Walsh

Associated Faculty: Buckley

Business: No senators absent

Cascades: Browne

Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences: Becker

Education: Golya

Engineering: Apte, Gess

Extension: Davis

Forestry: Creighton

Hatfield Marine Science Center: No senators absent

Liberal Arts: Duncan, Hamblin, Johnston, Mize, Stout

Library: No senators absent

Pharmacy: No senators absent

Public Health & Human Sciences: Hoffman


Science: Keszler, Thomann

Student Affairs: Alvarez-Cortez

Veterinary Medicine: No senators absent

Ex-Officio members present:

Ebbeck, Feser, Heppell, MacTavish (remote), McCalpine (remote), Plaza, Riggs (remote)

Non-Voting members present:

Bailey (remote), Beachley (remote)


Naomi Aguia (remote), Toby van Amerongen (remote), Jackie Bangs (remote), Tamara Belknap (remote), Randy Bell (remote), Erin Bird (remote), Benita Blessing (remote), Julie Bradshaw (remote), Chris Branam (remote), Nancy Bremner (remote), Laurie Bridges (remote), Michelle Bump (remote), Kim Cholewinski (remote), Mary Chuinard (remote), Maureen Cochran (remote), Jennifer Cohen (remote), Debbie Colbert (remote), Jillian Coleman (remote), Gloria Crisp (remote), Jeannine Cropley (remote), Sara Daly (remote), Hillary Egna (remote), Tom Fenske (remote), Amy Frasieur (remote), Mary Gardner (remote), Alix Gitelman (remote), Lisbeth Goddik (remote), Brenna Gomez (remote), Romeo Lopez Gonzalez (remote), David Hansen (remote), Kaycee Headley (remote), Marigold Holmes (remote), Elizabeth Kennedy (remote), Ben Kintner (remote), Grace Kuo (remote), Brenda Langley (remote), Flora Leibowitz (remote), Erica Lomax (remote), Steve Lundeberg (remote), Bettye Maddux (remote), Wades Marcum (remote), Rebecca Mathern (remote), Katherine McAlvage (remote), Cyndie McCarley (remote), Aedra McCarthy (remote), Melissa Medina (remote), Polly Millet (remote), Brian Mills (remote), Meg Mobley (remote), Hailey Muller (remote), Jonathan Nash (remote), Jane Nichols (remote), Sheridan Nyden (remote), Nell O'Malley (remote), Nana Osei-Kofi (remote), Tuba Ozkan-Haller (remote), Bob Paasch (remote), Robin Pappas (remote), Robynn Pease (remote), Kirsten Petersen (remote), Keith Raab (remote), Maria Isabel Zamora Re (remote), Hannah Rempel (remote), Sue Roni (remote), Denis Sather (remote), Adam Schultz (remote), Courtney Seton (remote), Robbin Sim (remote), Staci Simonich (remote), Lauren Skousen (remote), Kathleen Stanley (remote), Amanda Stevens (remote), Michele Swift (remote), Charles Toombs (remote), Jarrell Townsend (remote), Scott Vignos (remote), Katie Vorderstrasse (remote), Becky Warner (remote), Kevin Weitemier (remote), Kyle Whitehouse (remote), Erica Woekel (remote), Donna (no last name provided) (remote), Emmett (no last name provided) (remote), lincolnb (remote)