## **Library Committee**

March 11, 2019 ~ 1:45-2:45 pm 109 Gilkey Hall Agenda

## 1. Welcome, Introductions & Updates on Membership

Membership, affiliations, term ending:

Justin St. Germain, Chair, School of Writing, Literature & Film, 2019
Melissa Santala, Mechanical, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, 2019
Tim Alcon, Flortrical Engineering & Computer Science, 2020

Tim Alcon, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, 2020

Sean Yang, College of Business, 2020

Marit Bovbjerg, School of Biological and Population Health Sciences, 2020

David Barber, Information Services, 2021

Brian Sidlauskas, Fisheries & Wildlife, 2021

Karen Thompson, College of Education, 2021

Graduate student member: Pete Holland, School of Writing, Literature & Film

Ex-officio: Faye Chadwell, University Libraries, 2019

Executive Committee Liaison: Jane Waite

Open spots:

Dianna Fisher, Extended Campus, 2019

Student members: undergraduate (TBA), student (TBA)

## 2. Report from the University Librarian - Faye Chadwell

Discussion of budget, subscriptions, etc.

## 3. Updates

- Library Undergraduate Research Awards
- Student members: still need one undergraduate, one either undergrad/graduate
- Spring meeting time: 11:00-Noon on Thursdays.
  - Day/number of Spring meetings TBD, based on need
- Discuss last year's committee recommendation for a public seminar on topics relevant to the OSU Libraries