RESEARCH COUNCIL MEETING

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

LOCATION: CEOAS Administration Building Wecoma Conference Room

<u>AGENDA</u>

Expected Attendees: Anne Nolin (Chair), Andy Houseman (Vice-Chair), Jana Bouwma-Gearhart, Kim Calvery, Claudia Hase, Glenn Howe, Mark Leid, Bob Mason, David Myrold, Andy Ungerer, Mary Phillips (Research Office), Susan Emerson (Research Office), Debbie Delmore (Research Office) and Rich Holdren (Ex-Officio, Research Office)

Unable to Attend: Loren Davis, Julie Gess-Newsome, Siva Kolluri, Inara Scott, and Eugene Zhang

Agenda Items:

Welcome - Anne Nolin

Faculty Release Time (FRT), General Research Fund (GRF), and Undergraduate Research, Innovation, Scholarship and Creativity (URISC) Discussion – Rich

Other Business

Adjourn