

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate » Committees/Councils » Faculty Status Committee » Annual Reports » Annual Report 2005-2006

Faculty Status Committee

Annual Report 2005-2006

Membership:

Rick Nafshun '06, Chair Chemistry
Beth Barker '06 Business Affairs

Wei Yang '06 N. Willamette Research & Extension Center

Tom Adams '07 Forest Science Badege Bishaw '07 Forest Science Marjorie Reed '08 Psychology

Oscar Riera- Lizarazu '08 Crop and Soil Science Judy Hughes '08 Human Resources

Executive Committee Liaison - Terryl Ross

Faculty Status Committee met once per term, fall winter and spring, by e-conference. Key topic discussions included:

- Overlap of missions with other Faculty Senate Committees
- Fixed-Term Faculty Task Force Report
- E-campus promotion and tenure

Recommendations to the Executive Committee by the Faculty Status Committee: That action is taken on the recommendations made by the Fixed-Term Faculty Task Force.

Oscar Riera- Lizarazu '08 is recommended as chairperson for Faculty Status Committee 2005-06. Vickie Nunnemaker is advised in this report.

| Home | Agendas | Bylaws | Committees | Elections | Faculty Forum Papers | Handbook | Meetings | Membership/Attendance | Minutes |

Faculty Senate, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331-6203 · 541.737.4344 Contact us with your comments, questions and feedback Copyright © 2008 Oregon State University | Disclaimer Valid xhtml.